Happy Medium Gets All The Girls.

Yeah, yeah yeah…I’ve been busy, so give me a break.

After a long hiatus, sabbatical, whatever you want to call it, I’m back for 2013. I want to try to use my personal slice of the interweb to chronicle, journal, whatever, but I’m not going to promise that I’ll be posting regularly or anything. There are three things that could happen here:

1. You won’t see another post from me for a while.

2. You’ll get tired of my frequent updates here.

3. I’ll be able to reach some kind of Happy Medium.

Old Happy Medium, middle brother to Grand Large and Little Bit. Happy gets all the girls.

So, what does ObscuraDrome have in store for me and you?

Glad you asked.

I’m working on a badass series character. This is a big leap for me. Series characters take a lot of work, and there’s a lot of writing involved because it’s really just one long ass project. Gonna pound out the first book, outline the second, and take a break and writing something totally different while trying to secure an agent. Surely, there will be roadblocks in the way, but I’m a Rhino, always charging, so I can handle anything.

Especially after the last eight months…bring it. I can handle it, trust me.

I’ll be using my blog as a soundboard to spout off theories, ideas, rants and raves during the writing process of this series. There might posts similar to the WriterDrome/HorrorDrome posts in the mix, but the official WriterDrome and HorrorDrome columns are taking an extended vacation. Media reviews will be handled through my ManArchy Magazine column, Geeked. Pimping will be filtered through Facebook/Twitter/Google+.

ObscuraDrome is just me and my writing.

Streamlined, for your protection.

My Top Ten Lists will continue, got one coming soonish, because those are fun, and generate a lot of attention to my blog. I also hope to do another FaceOff with Richard Thomas, or anyone else who wants to jump in the ring.

So there you have it. 2013 looks to be challenging already, with roadblocks and hurdles all along the road. But this is my road, and my watch, and I’ve just begun my journey. Take my hand, listen to my voice, and follow me into the ObscuraDrome.

Leave a Reply

