Warmed and Bound Podcast Interview # 10: Axel Taiari

Available now at Amazon, Powells, and Barnes And Noble, Warmed And Bound. With the literary line-up of the century, this is the book to buy.

French writer Axel Taiari is one of my favorite writers. Born and raised in France, he quickly grew tired of reading and writing in French and taught himself English. I reviewed his novella A Light To Starve By here back in March and I’ve reread it a few times since. You’d be doing yourself a tremendous favor by finding everything you can of his and reading it. His story, “Death Juggler” is the opening act for Warmed And Bound, which is like having Pink Floyd open for Led Zeppelin, or vice versa. In other words, you just cannot go wrong with this opening act. 

When I did my interview with Booked last night, I must confess I drew a blank after Livius and Robb asked me if there was a Dark/Noir Fiction writer I’d like to plug, maybe someone they could have on their show. For some reason, a little nervous I guess, I said someone else after glancing at my bookshelf. I think the reason was because I already knew Axel was going to be on the podcast tonight. So please, lie down on the floor, grab a plate of tator tots, and reward your ears with his podcast, right here and now.

Leave a Reply

