Warmed And Bound Podcast Interview #1: Chris Deal

It’s time for another WriterDrome column, but this isn’t it. I’m actually a little behind this week, with the daily grind of the job throwing hurdles at me left and right. Oh, I’m knocking those hurdles back, but they keep on coming. Bring It!

More than likely I’ll bring WriterDrome back up in a week or so. Until then, it’s time for me to get annoying. Don’t say I didn’t warn you.

Warmed And Bound explodes into the world this Friday, July 22, 2011. Mark that day down on your calendars. Friday is the day that every anthology scheduled for release this year begins to shiver in its boots. When editors at other publishing houses see the Table of Contents, I can only imagine them cringing like Nicholson’s Joker, wondering where Batman gets all those “wonderful toys”. But these stories are not toys. They are instruments of Noir, stories ready to slice and dice what you thought was quality fiction into blender ready cubes, hit puree, and drink it down. 

 

 

To mark the release of Warmed And Bound the wonderful guys at Booked have begun a series of podcast interviews with the authors of the Neo-Noir anthology . The first interview features Chris Deal and is live right now, so go there and give it a listen. A master of the short forms of fiction, Chris knows exactly the right words to make you squirm in your seat, wipe a tear from your eyes, and make you gasp in terror, usually all at the same time. He is the DoomsDealer, and I mean that in a good way. There will be seventeen or so of these interviews, including my own sometime in the next week or so. 

Finally,  Caleb J. Ross will be taking over my website on August 5, 2011 as part of his Stranger Will Tour For Strange Tour and this should be pretty cool. Of course I have no idea what Caleb is going to do here…he suggested I make sure my insurance premiums are paid up. Frankly, I’m a little scared.

I’m going to be pimping Warmed And Bound (The anthology of the year) on a daily basis here, and of course on Facebook and Twitter. I have to pimp it, not just because I have a story in it, but because there are probably thirty-seven stories in it that are better than mine in the collection.

So please, spread the word: This Friday…Warmed And Bound is born.

2 responses to “Warmed And Bound Podcast Interview #1: Chris Deal

Leave a Reply

